The Portland Observatory
In 1807 Captain Lemuel Moody (1768-1846), ordered construction of this octagonal, 86-foot high tower on Munjoy Hill to serve as a communication station for Portland's bustling harbor. It was a commercial venture designed to give a competitive edge to ship owners who paid Moody a subscription fee of $5.00 a year to alert them when their ships were arriving. - Source, Greater Portland Landmarks
Papi & Romano restored the city's iconic landmark in 2014, staying true to its classic New England aesthetic while using appropriate materials and methods to ensure that the repairs serve the building for years to come.